otago massacre


critic cavern 03/08/09 by ophalm
August 3, 2009, 10:19 pm
Filed under: entertainment, student life | Tags: , , , , , ,

ophalm

holy shit monday again?

criticisshit
it’s not hard to see what I’ve done here. I moved the “shit” up to it’s rightful home, and now the eyes make the 18 look like “is” and the truth is found. I saw an ad in a bookstore window that had a new dan brown book. I think I have just uncovered the plot

every week I slay critic with my massive cock and they keep coming back for more. every week I try to find a witty yet unique way of introducing this fact. the choice this week is to just tell you this instead of trying to hide it or make it subtle

and so what have we? still no colour. actually it’s starting to get depressing and if next week it’s printed on fish n chips stock don’t be surprised, just wonder where the rest of the printing budget is getting funneled

and so this brings us to the edwin/critic/ousa exec drama. I think it’s fair enough to say that no-one that isn’t edwin/critic/ousa exec gives one single fuck. I had nauseatingly noticed recently that critic had been mentioned it, but it’s one of those things you see and promptly ignore. and now edwins column is about it, as with the editorial and as well no doubt something else. it’s just not important. edwin – yes critic lives to undermine you, just as I live to undermine critic. who undermines me? the police

there’s an “interesting” article on page seven. it’s not so much interesting as it is thought provoking. thought provoking in the sense that I wonder why scarfie tv gets 4k to make some “tv”, and then on top of that gets another five hundred for shits and giggles? and I don’t really wonder why they get that money, that’s pretty clear. what I wonder is why I don’t get a single cent from ousa for the efforts of otago massacre? I don’t really want money, but getting some cash to put behind this front for a pcp importing operation would make flaunting the law so much easier and risk free. I reckon about $20 a month for advertising, $50 a year for a proper url and maybe $40 a month to pay people to consistently write shit, for 9 months it would come to $590 and round it up to $600 and then wouldn’t this be a tidy operation? why isn’t it happening? is it because I haven’t investigated it or asked ousa or even know anything about asking ousa for money or who they give it to? yes that is it.

power companies are like a serrated rod that gets thrust deeper and deeper into your colon every year. this article raises a point. well it makes a statement. but beyond that what’s the solution to higher power bills? terrorism

well I think the whole ebook thing is worth thinking about. mainly because the music industry has done a terrible fucking job of dealing with the digitalisation of music, it’s going to be interesting to see how this happens with print. I think the kindle in theory is a decent idea. never used one though, and it does seem expensive, and the whole 1984 thing is pretty funny if not a bit scary and extremely ironic. I just hope that ebooks end up (sooner rather than later) in some format that isn’t proprietary. that’s all I give a shit about.
murdoch
what’s this quote? there is a hint of pity here, it sort of implies that it is ok to feel sorry for murdoch because his companies profits fell 47%.. as far as I know that doesn’t mean that they made a loss, and making a loss would be the only thing news corp could do that would could ever be good. they are a terrible corporation and murdoch is a very evil man. the extent of news corps reach into the operation of the world is truly scary given murdochs approach to the world..

humanlefts
have I ever mentioned that human lefts is the only consistently decent column in critic? I don’t think I have but I think it’s about time

bunch of fives
steph
whos this? god I was mean before. what an asshole. truth is she was attractive to me probably

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LMAO.
Incredibly clever cover collage. (insert round of applause here)
How old are you?
And more to the point why do you bother?

Comment by Anonymous

thanks
old enough
and why.. why not? why did you bother with your sarcastic comment?

Comment by ophalm

If ophalm didn’t bother, then what would slack-jawed anons LMAO to?

Comment by Sarah

I do it for the hicks

Comment by ophalm

ophalm’s posts brings all the hicks to the yard.

Also some of that $40 per month would be nice

Comment by criticalwat

also that girl in the bottom picture needs OUSA money to hire someone to dress her in the morning. Just sayin’

Comment by criticalwat




Leave a Reply

